Schedule an Appointment
Request a Quote
Find a Location
  • 6501 Fyler Ave
    St. Louis, MO 63139
    (314) 644-5995
    view location
  • 1939 Union Road
    St. Louis, MO 63125
    (314) 544-0123
    view location
  • 8216 Watson Rd.
    St. Louis, MO 63119
    (314) 843-0090
    view location
  • 7027 Hampton Ave.
    St. Louis, MO 63109
    (314) 832-5357
    view location
  • 206 Vandalia St.
    Collinsville, IL 62234
    (618) 344-7800
    view location

Customer Reviews

Reviews for Master Auto and Tire

Shawn, Diana & the rest of the crew at this location are AMAZING. They will even give you a free loaner car to drive while your car is being repaired. All you have to do is refill the gas you've used.

Besides doing great work, on every visit, I found them to be honest, trustworthy, and genuine.

Love this place.
Recommended? Yes |  by (St. Louis, MO), April 28, 2015
Phenomenally honest, timely, reliable repairs. I have good reason not to trust any mechanic, they were put in a situation where they could have charged me a lot of money for repairs I didn't need and they didn't. They were SO helpful then when I purchased another car making sure it wasn't another lemon.
By far the best.
Recommended? Yes |  by (St. Louis, Missouri), April 18, 2015
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 30, 2015
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 25, 2015
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 23, 2015
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 23, 2015
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 23, 2015
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 23, 2015
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 23, 2015
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 9, 2015
It was a wonderful experience. Like no other repair shop I've been to.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 7, 2015
After spending almost $90 getting headlights changed on the Mazda it was disappointing to bring the car back the second time to do the job correctly.
Response:
We're so sorry you had to return with the headlight problem.
We won't let you down again.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 2, 2015
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 27, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 27, 2014
Always professional!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 19, 2014
The Watson Road location rocks. Lori & Angie are totally professional and treat us like family. It's great being able to pre-schedule appointments and get the work done by ASE certified technicians. Oh yes, their work is backed up by a warranty as well - nice!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 19, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 13, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 12, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 6, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 6, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 5, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 1, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 21, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 15, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 14, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 7, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 7, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 31, 2014
Above and beyond great
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 25, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 24, 2014
As usual, work was done promptly and Scott was very accommodating while my care was in the shop. Thank You!!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 17, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 17, 2014
Excellent service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 10, 2014
You guys came through again thanks master
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 3, 2014
Great job would not go any place else
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 26, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 26, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 19, 2014
My truck has NEVER run this well before!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 19, 2014
A++ in all aspects!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 5, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 1, 2014
Office personnel are friendly and easy to work with.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 29, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 25, 2014
Really appreciated getting my oil changed at a moments notice.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2014
Fantastic folks and service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 23, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 23, 2014
These folks didn't complain at all, and even gave me a smile, when I came in with a frivolous request: check my tire pressure after closing time. I won't go into the reasons why I made that frivolous request. There was no problem, and they smiled and sent me on my way.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 19, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 9, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 8, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 8, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 4, 2014
Appointments are fast and accurate. Friendly staff. I'll be back!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 2, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 1, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 26, 2014
Excellent . . . as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 25, 2014
Great work plus in and out very quickly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 25, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 11, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 4, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 30, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 27, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 27, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 17, 2014
VERY EXCELLENT WORK
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 12, 2014
Satisfied and great customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2014
We had to have car in for 2 days and we were able to get a loaner car which was great and a day or so later we had to take van back and it was taken care of immediately (2d time had nothing to do with original work on car). We always feel confident in taking our vehicles to Master Auto Repair. They are very good and always stand behind their work and also offer a great warranty on their work. Scott and Pam are always great to work with!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 31, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 30, 2014
Scott, Pam, and everyone there do an excellent job and always very helpful. Very knowledgable, never had a problem following a repair. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 25, 2014
Simply the best in the business!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 24, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 23, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 19, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 19, 2014
Thanks guys good job will always go to u all for great work high five✋👍👏
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 9, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2014
Thank you for, as always, for your great service!

Craig & Kelly
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 2, 2014
Can't say enough good things. Lori and Angie were both very professional and provided great customer service. My wife and I will definitely be coming to you guys for all future work on our vehicles.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 2, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 2, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 23, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 4, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 4, 2014
We just had State inspections this time but you always are Great!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2014
Thanks Again!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 25, 2014
Thanks for everything.

Master Auto Care - you can trust them!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2014
Great work as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 15, 2014
I have always been happy with with your customer support and the service. I Trust that what you say is truly needed and not trying to get extra money out of me! I feel safe driving my car, with your inspections you have found axle leaks, etc. I will always come back!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 14, 2014
Thanks for the great work!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 14, 2014
Simply the best!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 8, 2014
Fast, friendly and knowledgable. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 7, 2014
Master Auto is friendly, quick, and reasonably priced. I trust them with all my car repair & maintenance. The loaner car program is very convenient.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 5, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2014
Always outstanding service at this location!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 21, 2014
Excellent, as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 7, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 1, 2014
Recommended? No |  by , February 1, 2014
Both Angie and Lori are a delight.
I appreciate the straightforward assesment ahead of time so that you know what to expect.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 31, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 27, 2014
.
share your good work with everyone( when I work)Lori and Angie arethe best! The crew takes outstanding care of my car. Thanks

:-):-)







Recommended? Yes |  by , January 24, 2014
Very accommadating and professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 24, 2014
Great job
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 17, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 17, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 10, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 10, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 3, 2014
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 27, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 14, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 13, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 6, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 6, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 19, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 17, 2013
Alway a great experience!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 16, 2013
Great explanation of work that need to be done. Also pointed out future needs for the car. Very professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 4, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 2, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 25, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 18, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 12, 2013
Excellent service
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 11, 2013
Lori and Angie are great!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 11, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 20, 2013
Lori and Angie are always helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 20, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 16, 2013
I have already recommended your business. Very good experience. Super friendly staff. I didn't feel like a number in line. How it should be.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 13, 2013
As always ... excellent service!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 13, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 13, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 3, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 30, 2013
AS USUAL, EVERYTHING WAS COMPLETED WITH NO PROBLEMS. JUST THIS WEEK, HAD AN EMERGENCY AND SCOTT WORKED ME IN THE SCHEDULE AND CORRECTED THE ISSUE ... I RELY ON YOU GUYS TOTALLY TO KEEP MY CAR RUNNING AND SAFE!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 28, 2013
i know when i bring my car in they wont sell me something i dont need
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 23, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 23, 2013
I always get the best service and feel I am getting more than a fair deal. I trust them with my car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 20, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 18, 2013
I ALWAYS recommend your service to my friends. Good job.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 16, 2013
Mr Scott was very through in getting my checked out and very friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 5, 2013
Always courteous, professional, and thrifty auto maintenance and repair work. Splendid and friend staff and mechanics. Highly recommend Master Auto Repair to anyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by (St. Louis, Missouri), August 5, 2013
Excellent service as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 5, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 5, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 21, 2013
These folks are honest and reliable, and they take very good care of our cars.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 19, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 13, 2013
took car in for repair based on repair needed per NTB. It turns out there was nothing wrong with my car and Master Auto Repair being the reputable business they are did not try to pull one over on me like NTB was trying to which is why we take our cars to Master Auto Repair
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 13, 2013
Always very nice, knowledgeable and can most of the time get an appointment when we need it.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 29, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 28, 2013
Thanks for the good work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 21, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 21, 2013
Painless, quick and priced right.

Thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 21, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2013
Really great service and customer follow up.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2013
Always great service with a smile
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2013
Very customer friendly. I feel like you are looking out for my best interests. Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 31, 2013
I rely on Pam and Scott to let me know what my car needs whenever I come in and to keep me safe ... they come through with flying colors everytime ... they are the BEST!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 13, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 10, 2013
Quality service and help with our vehicles. Our friends have used you also.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 10, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 6, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 5, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 26, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2013
They got to me quicker than estimated. Diagnosed and fixed all my car's issues. And, the fees were very reasonable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2013
Identified problems with a vibration, suggested the repair and completed it correctly and at a fair price. Won't take my vehicles anywhere else for repairs!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2013
for sure. i sent Mickel Griffin but he must have gone to another one of your shops.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 14, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 13, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 12, 2013
I would like to say thanks to Scott, Pam, Tim, and the rest of the Union Team for getting my trucks back on the road when I most need them. When the chips are down for my company and me, they pull some pretty amazing tricks to get the trucks going again "QUICKLEY".
When I drive or have my trucks towed in they have proven to me over and over again that they will do what they need to do to get the trucks moving.
They have convinced me that they are part of my company’s team.
A VERY BIG THANKS AGAIN
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 8, 2013
Top notch services, now taking care of my #3 Nissan Murano. Thank you Lori , Angie& crew!
Blessings
Cindy
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 21, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 9, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 8, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 1, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2013
we do all of the time
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2013
Everyone is always very helpful and Pam doesn't push recommendations that we don't think are necessary. She knows us by now.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 9, 2013
The usual good, attentive and personal service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 4, 2013
as always great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 3, 2013
I especially like for Tim R. to work on my car! I have trusted him for years with my vehicles and I also like the staff at Master Auto Repair on Union Rd. They are all awesome! Great customer service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 1, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 1, 2013
I appreciate all the fine folks at the Watson Rd. location and do all my business there for both vehicles. Thanks for keeping such great people.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 18, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 11, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 11, 2013
They did so well with my tires I bought my girlfriend's tires there, too. And I plan on returning for routine maintenance and emergency repairs as well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 1, 2013
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 28, 2012
Perfect, as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 28, 2012
well satisfied
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 23, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 22, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 21, 2012
The best service. Excellent!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 15, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 14, 2012
Staff is very friendly and try to be helpful. They are alway willing to transport us either to or from home. By the way, Curt is spelled with a "C"
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 7, 2012
Lori and Angie are the best. Always accomodating. I've already recommended them to friends and will continue to do so.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 7, 2012
Even though I forgot to drop my car off in a.m. they were still able to service the car that next day for me to be able to leave on my trip to Ok.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 7, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 26, 2012
As always the best service from Scott, Pam and the technicians. I never have to worry about the service I will get when I take my car for service as I always receive excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 25, 2012
I can always feel comfortable leaving Master Auto and knowing my car is in good running shape. I have complete trust in their work.
Thanks - Happy Holidays!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 25, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 24, 2012
pam love going in and talking to you makes the visit fun. ok scott too lol
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 19, 2012
Only one complaint. You all put the mileage sticker in the upper left corner of the windshield. Sorry I can not read it in that spot. How about the lower left corner. From an 80 year old bifocaled fussy lady. Still love ya
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 16, 2012
i would recommend you to anyone that needs help...thank you for your patience and help on my escape
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 8, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 7, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 6, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 6, 2012
You guys are doing a great job with your service and Pam is an excellent service person to deal with and also the staff and service technicians with whom we dealt with are GREAT....
Thank You All---The Eberline Family
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2012
Everyone has done a Great Job taking care of our 2 cars and truck. We always can count on your staff on Union Road. We had a flat tire on the highway last year, and ended up speaking to Pam personally, I believe on her day off, to get info on warranty. She was happy to help us. I can't imagine getting service like this anywhere else!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2012
Best shop around!
Recommended? Yes |  by (St. Louis, Missouri), November 5, 2012
Great personnel service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2012
Great Job
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2012
trustworthy, honest, dependable and friendly!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 4, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 3, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 3, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 2, 2012
We appreciated the prompt service and will be returning when we need service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 2, 2012
Master Auto Repair is the only shop we use to keep our cars running in top shape. Anytime we need something fixed, we call Lori or Angie and make an appointment and they get us back on the road in no time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Always helpful - good service - good work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
I do recommend you and will continue to do so.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Excellent service and communication as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2012
I would, will and have recommended you to friends and others.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 29, 2012
of course i would love you lori and angie and of course all of the guys but i do not know their names
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 29, 2012
Whenever we call they are able to take us on a timely basis and they keep us inform as what needs to be done and they are the friendliest people to deal with. Pam and Scott are very professional and yet very friendly and they or you do not hit our pockets hard.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 29, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 27, 2012
Always a fabulous experience! So nice to know I can trust my car to Master Auto.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 27, 2012
They even let me have the loaner car for the day!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 27, 2012
i know when i have a problem it will be fixed right the first time at a fair price and a friendley smile
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 26, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 26, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 26, 2012
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 26, 2012
I trust
scott ramsey and i know it will be fixed right.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 26, 2012
Master is honest and dependable. There service is great. We are now life long customers.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 26, 2012

© MASTER AUTO REPAIR

  • 1939 Union Road
    St. Louis, MO 63125
    (314) 544-0123
    view location
  • 8216 Watson Rd.
    St. Louis, MO 63119
    (314) 843-0090
    view location
  • 7027 Hampton Ave.
    St. Louis, MO 63109
    (314) 832-5357
    view location
  • 206 Vandalia St.
    Collinsville, IL 62234
    (618) 344-7800
    view location
  • 6501 Fyler Ave
    St. Louis, MO 63139
    (314) 644-5995
    view location

About Us

facebook icon twitter icon youtube icon
If you’re looking for expert auto repair and tires in Collinsville, IL and St. Louis, MO, you’ve come to the right place with Master Auto Repair. With a wide selection of premium tires and top-notch auto repair and service performed by ASE-certified technicians, Master Auto Repair is proud to display the ASE Blue Seal of Excellence, a distinction that only 15 percent of auto repair shops in the entire country can claim. With easy appointments, complimentary shuttle service and loaner vehicles, we take the headaches out of auto repair in St. Louis, MO and Collinsville, IL. Schedule an appointment and you’ll find out why customers keep coming back to Master Auto Repair.